chicago fire: 4×02

Continuing on from episode 1

The paramedics are still checking in on the baby that they saved. One of them has baby eyes. SIGH. I hope that I’m not smelling an adoption storyline.

Dawson’s pregnant ass finally tells everyone that she’s pregnant (but it hasn’t been six weeks yet…I don’t trust this show) and gets a super duper magical, immediate transfer to a desk job in Arson. CONVENIENT. Well, Severide put in a good word for her but considering that he just got his ass demoted, that’s awfully convenieeeeeeeeeent.

Jeremy from TVD utters a line about Mad Max and at that point I had forgotten that he was on the show. They mention his douchebag brother, so I guess he’ll be back. And while I’m not exactly #TeamManscaping, I really need him to get those eyebrows plucked. They are ALIVE.

Casey finally finds dead body’s notebook (her name is Katya and she was a dancer at a strip club called Stilettos and she was shot last season by some shady dude working with the owner of the club who’s also looking for the notebook *deep breath*). Said owner tries to shoot Casey but he’s foiled by Sgt Voight. YAAAAAAAAAY. Please let there be no more flashbacks.

Molly’s (the bar) new neighbour is bitchy for no reason. Herman shows up with pie and a promise to keep the noise down and she’s all like, ‘my son is allergic to sugar’ and then she insults his five kids. Needless to say, Herman decides to have the best karaoke night of his life on that same night. Right after throwing the pie at her door. Welp.

Oh and another character from Chicago Med shows up, because you now, NEW SHOW!! CHICAGO TRILOGY WOOO! I can’t wait for the four part crossover with Chicago PD/Chicago Fire/Chicago Med and SVU. I could do without the SVU part, it’s always some depressing shit. The last SVU crossover episode was just unnecessary.

SNARK WITH ME!