stupid and senseless: aaron carter (na na na na na na na na)

Oh, Aaron, what are we going to do with you? That video is still one of the most embarrassing things I’ve ever seen, lol.

Anyway!

Ooh Wee

Aaron was in the news recently for his DUI arrest and subsequent fifteen minutes of fame. He milked that arrest like it needed to be delivered the next morning. Damn. He called Nick out (this is all Aaron does when it comes to Nick, but that’s related to other shit), he said people were body shaming him. We didn’t know the truth. The truth would come out.

https://twitter.com/aaroncarter/status/886770174275268608

This statement had me rolllllllling. Arrested for being a celebrity? Oh and he wasn’t under the influence even though…

arresting officers witnessed the Aaron’s Party singer ‘driving all over the road and running into the median’ while operating a white Chevy Suburban with no tags

Alright, boo.

https://twitter.com/aaroncarter/status/886834665209962496

I know that you’re all dying to see a close up of that neck tattoo so here it is!

Anyway, by the second day I was wondering who gave a damn about this. Eventually, ET got an exclusive interview, ’cause, his Twitter ramblings weren’t enough. Aaron’s explanation for his dramatic appearance was that he has a hiatal hernia. He said he was sorry that the way he looked bothered people. He cried. He also said he wasn’t on drugs, but that he’s on Xanax and other prescription drugs to help with something or other.

The contradictions kept on coming. Nick didn’t call him, but according to ‘sources’ Nick doesn’t actually have his number.

He somehow managed to blame 9/11.

He brought Michael Jackson into it (again).

https://twitter.com/geekylonglegs/status/887856463523311616

Carter claims he decided to purchase an inexpensive car to avoid wasting money on rentals because he suffers from severe anxiety over flying stemming from watching the 9/11 terrorist attacks.

“I opened for Michael Jackson Sept. 9 and 10 in 2001. We all left the morning of Sept. 11 and watched the Trade Centers get hit across the Hudson River, and I saw it with my own eyes and I saw people jumping out of the buildings and burned,” says Carter

Plus:

“Basically, I’ve been listening to America and Stevie Wonder and the O Brother, Where Art Thou? soundtrack,” Carter says about how he’s carrying on after the incident.

O Brother, Where Art Thou? I wonder if he said that with a straight face. LOL.

The only question on my mind is why anyone even entertained this nonsense. I didn’t even manage to finish the post before he fell back out of the news again (oh well!). Can’t someone just take one for the team, change his Twitter password and get him some help? Please.

On a serious note – the saddest part of all of this is that he said he doesn’t need help when everyone can see that he does. Hopefully someone can get through to him.
I used to have a soft spot for Aaron until I read a review of one of his concerts. The reviewer seemed unperturbed by the fact that Aaron would charge fans $65 for a VIP experience…which was to make out with them and/or give them lapdances. Not just one lucky fan but multiple girls one after the other. I was horrified, because that’s fucking disgusting. I hope someone brought along a gallon of antibacterial soap.

When he called someone up on stage he picked me & whispered in my ear “kiss me.” I just laughed in his face so he took me off stage. He made me so uncomfortable”

Dig deep enough and you find even more stories, usually at college campuses. I’m not sure why any of these people are attending his concerts by choice anyway, but seriously. Nasty. There’s been something wrong with him for some time now.

Add in his weird fixation with Hilary Duff and his repeated quests to get into some kind of feud with Bieber, it’s hard to feel sorry for him.

Still, back before I had my awakening, I discovered Aaron’s Twitter. It was full of…the most ridiculous psycho babble and just hilarious. In the end, I enjoyed his tweets so much that he ended up following me. Tom Cruise and Aaron Carter. I always get the decent celebrity followers.

What really caught my eye was his hit single Ooh Wee. This song was my jam for a good month. At one point, I knew the terrible rap word for word. It’s a terrible song but in a way it made me feel bad for him. The live performances just made it even funnier.

The first comment that came up says it all:

All he’s known is music, but instead of coming up with something decent (although, in fairness some of his newer songs are less crappy), he ended up with Ooh Wee. Welp.

My fingers are crossed for him! If he can beat Shaq, he can beat anything. #oohwee

4 thoughts on “stupid and senseless: aaron carter (na na na na na na na na)

SNARK WITH ME!