Waiting For The End


Whenever someone who had a huge musical impact on me dies, I always have their song lyrics in their head. I’ll never claim to be someone who memorises lyrics but you never forget the ones that resonate with you.

Linkin Park have so many songs like that for me.

I won’t pretend that their albums post Meteora are my favorites but Chester (and co) always wrote at least one song you could relate to.

Waiting For The End is one in particular. I’m not sure if it was released as a track or not but it’s one of my favourite songs and it was all that was in my head when I heard the shocking news. It’s hard to believe that we won’t hear that voice again. 

It’s yet another tragic loss of life and I hope he finds the peace he was looking for.


RIP, Chester.

2 comments

SNARK WITH ME!

