I’m a moderately special snowflake ❄


So, I was nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award again by JM (silentfall). Thank you for the nomination! Please be sure to check out her blog, it’s far more interesting than mine!

Anyway, I figured I’d at least answer the questions!

1. Name one thing that you do that always feels right, no matter what?

Snark. Like, 99% of the time. I have a draft saved about how bad I sometimes feel about my snarking, LOL. I haven’t posted it because I have a rep to maintain. You’re not doing snark right if you feel bad about it. 

2. 
Where do you draw the most inspiration for your blog?

Initially, it was the stupidity of The CW’s casket ready show Supernatural, and then it was Jared Padalecki’s stupidity, the stupidity of other people and various TV shows. I tried my hand at recapping, and then I started snarking about whatever caught my attention. Recently, it’s been politics because I intend on being fully prepared for the impending apocalypse.

3. 
Who is your favorite anti-hero and why?

Batman. There is no why. He’s Batman. I used to have an old Batman figure that I named Ignaz after one particularly dull science lesson. I was a weird kid. I accept that.

4. What is the inspiration behind the name of your blog?

Once upon a time Supernatural was my favourite show, and then season 5 happened and I realised that it was going downhill fast. Two seasons later, after posting my snark on Twitter (fans hate my blog now, but they were laughing at my snark back in the day. It helps that I was still obsessed with Jared Padalecki).

So, yeah, I logged onto WordPress with the intention of snarking about Supernatural and came up with the most imaginative name I could think of.

5. And, finally, what is your favorite genre of music?

I don’t actually have one. My favourite band is a Canadian group called Billy Talent, but I also love The Backstreet Boys (in an unironic fashion). At one point I listened to Big Time Rush exclusively for three months (idek). I used to be into alternative rock music, still am in many ways, but there are no bands that really catch my interest at the moment. Right now I’m listening to R&B and rap with the occasional pop song. I listen to anything that catches my ear really. I avoid current music because it just irritates me. That might make me a snowflake, but let’s face it, we’re all moderately special snowflakes. I just own it.

2 thoughts on “I’m a moderately special snowflake ❄

SNARK WITH ME!

