Housekeeping (Blog Update)


It’s May already. Where does the time go?!

Many months ago, I contemplated leaving this blog. It served its purpose and I was ready to move on. I haven’t watched Supernatural since 2015. That’s a miracle given that I’ve watched it every year from 2005 to 2015. I persevered and I finally weaned myself off that show.

But, I kind of like having somewhere to ramble about TV/movies/current affairs/whatever. My other blog is more of a personal space, so I think this blog is a good place for all of that randomness. And I’m always ready to call out Jared Padalecki. Stupid and senseless will always have a home here.

Just to clarify – there are no new SPN recaps on the way. At least not until the show has an end date. See what I did there? Anyway, I have some Lifetime Snark coming up. A couple of TV posts. Maybe I’ll finally get around to watching RIPD. I will be hating on more things (of course).

Regarding the Trump posts, they’re not going to be weekly anymore.

The outcome of the healthcare bill they passed is grim. That a country that claims to be as open and free (well sort of) and have values, and actually care about its patriots can be so blasé about a basic human right (good healthcare) is appalling.

So, yeah, I’m not bothering with a post this week.

It’s just depressing, and now that there’s an upcoming election in the UK, I’m focusing on that (I would post about it but it’s…too depressing).

That being said, I’m going to try and post something political every other week at least. One good thing that’s come out of it is that I am far more knowledgeable than I was before. I definitely think it’s good to keep up with everything, just in case something personally affects you. Or you can just turn into a news junkie like me 😛
Anyway, yes.

Random aside: I watched the Teletubbies opening theme yesterday and I was CRYING. It was so bloody bizarre. And hilarious. Why do they have TVs on their screen? Who do they live in a weird isolated community? Why is the Sun a BABY? Why was this considered normal? LOL, I had so many questions, you don’t even know…What a throwback that was.

9 comments

  1. Omg I didn’t know supernatural was that long ago, but to tell you frankly I havent seen this show l. My friend recommended it to me but i havent got into it.

    Seriously S you have me thinking on that telitubbies opening, im like ohh yeah..and they dont speak! I dunno if they do now lol 😂

    Liked by 1 person

SNARK WITH ME!

