Not another one!


Big up to Brenda from Bristol. That was my reaction also, but with far less profanity. Next time I’m exasperated, I’m going to channel my inner Brenda.

For those of you not well versed in British politics, a snap election was called today. Yeah, they can more or less call one whenever they want to. You just ring up the queen and say, “Yo, Lizzy, I wanna make a political wave, you good, boo?

In an ideal world, we’d all be excited, but the opposition party is a mess.

In 2015, we had a General Election, in 2016, we had that disastrous EU referendum and in 2017, we now have ANOTHER general election.

I know that politicians seem to take more breaks than the average worker but I feel like they should take more. Just let us all watch our money depreciate in peace, please.
Theresa May has insisted many times that there wouldn’t be an election until 2020, but apparently she’s a liar. Sorry, scratch the apparently.

In fact, some may say that the fact that the opposition are trailing badly in polls is why Theresa May has chosen to call this election, but you know, I’m sure that isn’t it. And also I’m sure that purple pigs fly.

2 comments

SNARK WITH ME!

