Zombie Apocalypse Playlist


I’m bored, so…Feel free to play along.

1.John LegendThis Time

Well, that’s a shitty theme. A schmoopy, sensual, piano theme? No bueno. Although, maybe some J-Lege would get the zombies to simmer down while the mortals escape? Hmm!

2.Gary Numan I Am Dust

Yes, this one actually fits! I actually first heard this song on Almost Human. And the on PLL when they showed us that Ezra was potentially A (have they finally revealed who A is yet?). Well, the beat fits. Being turned into dust doesn’t. I’m not sure that’s what the song is about, though. You know what, let me move on. 

3.JLS – Eyes Wide Shut

This song is so bad. The video is even worse. Plus, this doesn’t seem wise. Even if my eyes could be wide and shut at the same time, I’d probably impale myself on something. Or you know, get attacked by zombies.

4.Shinedown – Fly From The Inside

…Okie dokie.

5.Red – Out From Under

Yes, this one works too! They would appear out from under… somewhere. And it wouldn’t be creepy at all. They wouldn’t be the ones to bite me, oh no, never that.

6.Nick Carter and Jennifer PaigeBeautiful Lie

Well, this doesn’t bode well for my zombie love life.

7.Kelly ClarksonDark Side

Another one that works. And yes, I have Kelly Clarkson songs on my iPod. She just gets me, okay?

8.NsyncIf I’m Not The One

…Well, this is way off. This song is my jam, though.

9.My Chemical RomanceWelcome To The Black Parade

Yo, I have an MCR song? I didn’t even know, lol! It is perfect for me finding out that I’ve been bitten by a zombie. I’d even give myself Gerard Way’s hairstyle and eyeliner combo.

10.KornNever, Never 

Kinda poetic considering that I was definitely, definitely bitten.

On the flip side, my eclectic music tastes might just scare all zombies away, lol!


picture credit.

2 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse Playlist

  1. Arma-goddamn-motherfuckin-geddon by Marilyn Manson. The title is obvious, it’s also what I play every election day.
    Hit Me Baby One More Time by Britney Spears. Seems like a good song to kill zombies to. Love me some Britney, well like 3 songs anyway.
    I Get It by Chevelle. Fun song I always play at full volume. Includes the line “We’re doomed, and there’s plenty for all” because I am doomed if I have to run and there’s plenty of my short ass for a zombie to eat. Could swap this for Staying Alive by the Bee Gees.
    Used To Love Her (But I had To Kill Her) by Guns N Roses. Only if I had to kill my Mom, most other loved ones I’d probably play Last Caress by The Misfits or the Last Caress/Green Hell combined Metallica cover. I’m a sick bitch.
    Specks by the Bee Gees. In honor of the TWD season 5 episode where this is used during a closing scene in which I thought Rick missed killing Zombies. It was hilarious if interpretted that way. Also it’s an awesome song with lines like “The sun in my life, it is dead. It is dead.” I fucking love the Bee Gees.
    Bad Romance by Lady Gaga. Zombie Apocalypse, what an unfortunate time to find true love. And if my love interest gets bitten the “I want your disease” line becomes especially appropriate. Or for further hilarity and melodrama, “Total Eclipse Of The Heart” by Bonnie Tyler, the full version that’s over 7 minutes long.
    Push It To The Limit, song from Scarface (which I’ve never seen) and GTA 3 (which I’ve played more than anyone should) Horrible, 80’s cheese song but I enjoy it.
    Flash Delerium by MGMT. Simply another fun song I always play at volume. Honestly I had nothing for this one.
    How To Disappear Completely by Radiohead. “I’m not here, this isn’t happening” repeats throughout the song and I would be in total denial.
    9.2 (the song that plays when I blow my brains out) Daffodil’s Lament by The Cranberries. “I have decided to leave you forever. I have decided to take things from here.” Love the song and no, it’s not about suicide but it works in this instance.
    Goodbye Horses by Q Lazarus. A weird, dark little song I heard in another GTA game. Or Land Down Under by Men At Work if it was a comedy.

    * I would totally not make it to the end of the movie, I’d be one of the first ones dead.
    *This is only a glimpse of my horrible, questionable taste in music. I failed to work in any David Bowie, Eminem, Offspring, Styx, Killers, seriously my music collection is a disaster.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, love it. And omg Total Eclipse Of The Heart is 7 mins long? What?! I’m glad I have the short version.

    Your music taste seems like it’s waaay better than mine. I have so much nonsense on my various devices. I think it’s better to have a crazy mixture of all sorts than to listen to the same thing 🙂

    LOL, well, I’d be right there with you and perish during the opening act of the movie. I’d probably trip on a loose branch and attract the zombies to myself. 😂

    Like

SNARK WITH ME!

