The Versatile Blogger Award


the-versatile-blogger-award

decorative-line-black-transparentThe rules:

  • Display Award.
  • Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog.)
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 bloggers and let them know you nominated them

decorative-line-black-transparent

So, first of all I was nominated by the awesome J-Dub! Please go and check out her blog – she always has interesting things to share with everyone 🙂 That anyone likes my random blog let alone nominated it is an amazing feat and much appreciated! I will wear this honour like a badge that I never take off. 🙂 Thank you!

Seven Things About Me

decorative-line-black-transparent

  1. I’m extremely sarcastic – but not on purpose. It just comes out!
  2. I like making people laugh. The world always seems a little less darker when we laugh, so. Yes.
  3. Jeremy Renner bothers my soul. I don’t know if it’s his face that’s the issue but he just does.
  4. I like to think that I can read people – I tend to get certain vibes from people and often my suspicions are confirmed. In short: I have a pretty good bullshit detector.
  5. I have a slightly worrying infatuation with cake. Cake is awesome. It’s the one thing on this planet that never lets you down. Unless you trust websites that claims you can make healthy cakes with Greek yogurt. IT’S A LIE.
  6. I’ve always wanted to learn how to skateboard but never really had a chance. So… I’m probably going to end up reaching my midlife crisis via skateboard and beanie hats that I’m too old to be wearing.
  7. When I was little I wanted to be a politician. Thank God that I saw the light!!

decorative-line-black-transparent

Nominations…

  • Tengrain because I like his political snark!
  • Nate Winchester – he was a poster on my blog at one point so he totally deserves an award too. 😀
  • Calamity Alice – I love her BSC snark!
  • katecomment – I really enjoy the way she summarises the political comings and goings.
  • Dreaminlace – if you’re interested in fashion & beauty – check out this blog!
  • Linda G Hill – she always has interesting posts as well as prompts for writers who want to challenge themselves.
  • Melanated Scholars – because I think their words and experiences are worth reading about. 

….and hey, if you see this and want to add yourself to my nominations – feel free because I can’t think of 15 (I’m a lazy blog reader).

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

SNARK WITH ME!

