2016 Roundup + my blog turned 5 in December!


Happy New Year, snarklings!!!! Here’s hoping that 2017 is good to all of us.😊
I’d like to thank everyone who has commented over the years, particularly Trish, JoJo and JM. And to my friends who’ve had to deal with me sending them links over the years 😂

So I thought I’d do a roundup post of sorts! And then babble for a bit.

Stats:

Most popular posts from 2016

1.The one where the Jared set his Pada Warriors on someone who didn’t deserve it

2. The one where I compared Rapunzelecki to Trump

3. Charity stuff

4.Jared’s love affair with McDonalds 

Most popular posts this year that were not posted in 2016

1. Unsurprisingly, it is my Open Letter To Jensen. I’ve posted all of three posts specifically about him so…slim pickings …although, he almost got one for Zeppelin and Arrow. 

2.The original stupid and senseless

3.Misha’s stupid and senseless post

Other shizzle

Last recap:10×10

Snarkvestigation 3

Lifetime snark

My scripts 

Yes! I finally ticked off an item on my bucket list and wrote a script. And then I wrote six more. And sure, they’re not Hollywood standard but it still counts. 

So here they are!

Babble about how my blog helped me 

It was so long that it got its own page here.


It was a quiet year here on the blog but hopefully I will be able to post more next year. My next bad moviethon entry will be Playing It Cool which sounds truly awful. SPN recaps are still on hiatus for now. I’m sure there will be more Lifetime recaps. 

But most of all, there will be snark.

-peace

5 thoughts on “2016 Roundup + my blog turned 5 in December!

  1. Can I be nosey and ask how you got those stats? Usually on the 31st I get an email from WordPress giving me a yearly report of how my blog did that year. No email this year though 😔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wonder if they’ll send the email later on, it’s always fun to receive it! Anyway, what I did was go to stats, click on ‘Years’ (if it automatically takes you to that Insights page, there should be a drop down menu where you can pick Day, Month, Year etc) then you select 2016 (via the bar graph). I used the app but I think you can do it on the desktop site as well.

      Liked by 1 person

SNARK WITH ME!

