stupid and senseless: always keep fighting


First of all, Happy Christmas/Holidays/Can Anyone Be Bothered?, snarklings!

Onto the good stuff!

Recently I got a comment that claimed that the Supernatural fans are a family that comfort each other. They’re great people who are against bullying and they don’t offend anyone.

Perhaps that person can explain this 500+ word email that I received…

Name: UnimpressedAnon

Comment: OMG YOU NEED TO FUCK THE FUCK OFF. SHIT, I don’t think I have seen a more useless piece of garbage in my entire existence. I mean, who..what pathetic piece of shit would try start a blog for the sole purpose of badmouthing a television show.
I mean, seriously? Have people not told you this before, if you DON’T LIKE IT. STOP WATCHING IT. It’s that simple. Oh yeah, just try it, honey. God knows we don’t need any of you. The world doesn’t need any part of you. 
You have so much hatred and free useless time that you actually would take these thoughts and anger and use them against an actor or a show, and…I’m not even mad anymore. It’s just pathetic. And yeah..i should probably follow my own advice and leave it, but gosh, you have fucking compelled me to write this. ‘
SPN snark…stop encouraging this, you sick fuckup. This isn’t a huge global issue..like Donald Trump becoming President or the apparent rise in hate crimes, which I’m SURE don’t relate. BUt coming back to the topic on hand, People aren’t going to fall over and DIE because of this show, as far as I know, it’s a pretty good show ans the actors do a pretty damn good job of it, and this isn’t being said out of some blind devotion, or unyielding love. It’s the truth. And that’s my opinion and you have yours. There are things i don’t like either, know what the difference between you and me is, that I don’t have the stupidity or the audacity to actually start a hate blog about things I personally don’t like. So, guess what, suck it up and go do something positive with your life.(Some of the categories in your Other Stuff actually seem nice and sensible) and I don’t know for the life of me why those are included in the OTHER STUFF. You talk about distributing dignity, how is this, snarking, hating, getting together a community of haters to talk shit dignified or civil. IT’s not.
Do yourself a favour and just leave it, these actors/directors/writers do not care about your existence or rants. I doubt they even know you exist. They’re surrounded by love and care and they take that and they turn into good things, positive things. Campaigns,charities, Scavenger hunts. (Random Acts, Always Keep Fighting) 
But do you care about that, OH no ,because Jared’s twitter and Jensen’s fame and Misha’s popularity can only be used for trolling and stupid posts according to you. Look at them, actually look at them. They’ve made so much out of their lives, This particular show, infact has changed so many lives for the better. The entire SPN family has. How have you done that. How have your snark posts and hate comments changed any lives or transformed people. If they haven’t, It simply isn’t your place to talk shit about them.
Just help yourself, and stop encouraging this bullshit. And I obviously had a lot to say, you might not even read all of this . But if you do, I hope you can understand that this..THIS, isn’t just crap filled with sentences stating the perfection of the show fuelled by hormones or unwavering, blind love. Just advice.

I didn’t reply to UnimpressedAnon personally, but I have chosen to give them two things:

  • Their own stupid and senseless post.
  • The attention that Jared, Jensen and whoever will never give them.

First of all, reading this didn’t upset me. If that was the goal, it failed miserably. l I have enough problems of my own without adding being upset over someone else being upset over comments I made about a TV show. That being said, what does upset me is that this behaviour is rife in the fandom and that it goes on while the actors are supposedly raising money to help people who endure this kind of abuse. How can you be against bullying when you refuse to acknowledge those bullying in your name? I would really like to know.

Now for the post. In true stupid and senseless style, I will break it down.

OMG YOU NEED TO FUCK THE FUCK OFF. SHIT, I don’t think I have seen a more useless piece of garbage in my entire existence. I mean, who..what pathetic piece of shit would try start a blog for the sole purpose of badmouthing a television show.

How does one fuck the fuck off? Enquiring minds would like to know.

I also find it hard to believe that you haven’t seen a more useless piece of garbage. Unless you hit send before you reread your post? You know what, that was mean. I’m sorry. And hey, if I’m a pathetic piece of shit then fine, Imma own it. Although, I prefer snarky pathetic piece of shit. It has a certain ring to it. Just a tip for next time.

I mean, seriously? Have people not told you this before, if you DON’T LIKE IT. STOP WATCHING IT. It’s that simple. Oh yeah, just try it, honey. God knows we don’t need any of you. The world doesn’t need any part of you. 

I’d like to know what authority you (or anyone) have to tell me to stop watching a show that I no longer watch. Are you my mother? Does it physically bother you that my unworthy eyes potentially view your precious show? I mean, seriously. How does it affect you? Let me know so that I can help you.

Oh, yeah, by the way, I agree. The world definitely doesn’t need any part of me. I imagine life would be awkward if I was scattered across several continents. Oh, wait, LOL. You meant that in a i don’t deserve to live because I’m badmouthing a television show way didn’t you? My bad. I’m torn between having sympathy for you and telling you to go and fuck yourself.

You have so much hatred and free useless time that you actually would take these thoughts and anger and use them against an actor or a show, and…I’m not even mad anymore. It’s just pathetic. And yeah..i should probably follow my own advice and leave it, but gosh, you have fucking compelled me to write this.

I am way too lazy to hate anyone. Believe me. You say you’re not mad but you seem
pretty mad to me. You’re mad that I was mad about something. Seems legit. So…seeing as how you’re not even following your own advice do I have permission to ignore your unsolicited and confusing advice?  Why would I take advice from someone who’s so bothered by a pointless blog? Just another question. If only I can compel you to answer that. And to be reasonable.

SPN snark…stop encouraging this, you sick fuckup. This isn’t a huge global issue..like Donald Trump becoming President or the apparent rise in hate crimes, which I’m SURE don’t relate.

What am I encouraging? Oh, no, no, I DISCOURAGE, bb. I see where the confusion lies though. I’m aware that this isn’t a huge global issue but….I’m not sure that you are. And also nice use of the word ‘apparent…’

BUt coming back to the topic on hand, People aren’t going to fall over and DIE because of this show, as far as I know, it’s a pretty good show ans the actors do a pretty damn good job of it

Hold up! No one will die over a TV show but you implied that I don’t deserve to exist because I criticised a TV show. Which is it? As far as you know? Oh, UnimpressedAnon, no need to be shy. You are a card carrying member of the SPN Family! Own it.

this isn’t being said out of some blind devotion, or unyielding love. It’s the truth. And that’s my opinion and you have yours

Something tells me that you wouldn’t pass a polygraph test.

And I’m confused again. You have your opinion and I have mine. But…you’re yelling at me for having an opinion. So…am I allowed to have an opinion or not? Let me know!

There are things i don’t like either, know what the difference between you and me is, that I don’t have the stupidity or the audacity to actually start a hate blog about things I personally don’t like.

No, the difference between us is that I don’t go around leaving nasty messages. Interesting that you chose not to comment publicly, the way. Anyway, I am free to blog about what I like. You are free to dislike it. Maybe you should start a blog! You can use it to channel your needless anger.

 So, guess what, suck it up and go do something positive with your life.(Some of the categories in your Other Stuff actually seem nice and sensible) and I don’t know for the life of me why those are included in the OTHER STUFF. You talk about distributing dignity, how is this, snarking, hating, getting together a community of haters to talk shit dignified or civil. IT’s not

Aww, thanks. Although, I’m not sure if your idea of ‘nice and sensible’ is a good thing but you know what, I’ll take it. They’re included in other stuff because this was originally a Supernatural blog. I’m not sure where the confusion is. I’ve also never spoken about Distributing Dignity. There’s a link in my sidebar for that organisation, though, so congratulations, you can read! And whoa, slow down! In the space of a paragraph I’ve gone from having a pointless blog to an entire community! Oh, a community of haters! You must tell me more because I have no idea what you are talking about. How many members are there? Do we meet up weekly and decide what we’re going to hate next? Is there popcorn? Please tell me that there’s popcorn!

Do yourself a favour and just leave it,

 these actors/directors/writers do not care about your existence or rants. I doubt they even know you exist. 

Unlike you, I’m perfectly happy that they don’t know about my existence. I’m sure they will pat you on the back for being an Internet Warrior when or if they learn about your existence. In the meantime, always keep fighting!

They’re surrounded by love and care and they take that and they turn into good things, positive things. Campaigns,charities, Scavenger hunts. (Random Acts, Always Keep Fighting)

Good for them. How much have you contributed – both in love and money? I have a ‘Best Fan Ever‘ badge with your name on it. Is Jared aware that people like you are using his campaign to attack people who don’t blindly worship his every beanie?

But do you care about that, OH no ,because Jared’s twitter and Jensen’s fame and Misha’s popularity can only be used for trolling and stupid posts according to you.

Jared’s Twitter. Jensen’s fame (LOL) and Misha’s popularity. The triple threat. It’s not my fault that they use those things to be stupid. They post, I repost and comment. So you should take this up with them. They’re your family, they’ll listen.

Look at them, actually look at them. They’ve made so much out of their lives, This particular show, infact has changed so many lives for the better

Of course they have and of course it has, boo. Are you in Blind Devotion mode now? Was it simply recharging before? The switch was seamless.

The entire SPN family has

How have you done that. How have your snark posts and hate comments changed any lives or transformed people. If they haven’t, It simply isn’t your place to talk shit about them.

I’m not here to change lives or tranform people. I’m commenting on a TV show, not running a therapy blog. I know how to stay in my lane – they don’t. Oh, and you’re back to saying that I can’t have an opinion now. And once again, I can’t talk shit but…you can talk shit in the name of your precious show. We have some double standards up in here.

Anyway, UnimpressedAnon, Imma let  you finish.

Just help yourself, and stop encouraging this bullshit. And I obviously had a lot to say, you might not even read all of this . But if you do, I hope you can understand that this..

Like I said before, I DISCOURAGE. And I strongly discourage you from spewing bullshit in the name of Supernatural. And here is what I understand – I’ve come across many different versions of you. I don’t care for your opinion. It is irrelevant and meaningless because you chose to say it in a nasty, vile manner. I don’t visit SPN fan sites and post horrible messages. I am respectful of those that still like the show. Mostly. I can’t say the same for you. My advice to you is to learn how to handle differing opinions. Learn how to express it in an appropriate manner. Learn when to shut the fuck up. Your message was incoherent, stupid and a waste of my time. I’m only ‘replying’ so that people can see the nastiness spread by you and fans like yourself.

THIS, isn’t just crap filled with sentences stating the perfection of the show fuelled by hormones or unwavering, blind love. Just advice

…uh, sorry to break it to you, but that is EXACTLY what this is. This is not advice. This is several galaxies away from being advice. It would be funny if it wasn’t so sad.

Here’s some free advice for you, though:

  1. Grow up
  2. If you’re on a computer — Alt + F4 is your friend, if you’re on another device, there will be an ‘X‘ somewhere. Please utilise them.

In the meantime, I’m not going anywhere so…

16 comments

    1. Right? The irony is that they’re now supporting multiple campaigns about mental health issues…uh…maybe someone needs to start a self-awareness campaign on their behalf. I would but apparently I am not allowed to have an opinion on anything SPN related ever again! LOL.

      Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Like

      1. Yep! there be extreme nutters out in SPNland and by god, don’t you dare say anything that is negative or critical of the J’s these days. They DO have feet of clay, not sitting up on Mt. Olympus like some like to imply. They (the J’s) are living lie, and I won’t even venture into the mental health campaigns they are running these days. Fans need to get a grip and get on with real life, not run up and down blogs telling people how wrong they are and cussing them out (not cool and very childish).

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It’s basically an extreme form of idol worship where the guys are like Gods to these people. It’s ridiculous. The campaigns are shameful as well…talk about milking a cow dry. Lol, the fans think they get some ‘J2 will love me!!’ brownie points by foaming at the mouth and defending them. I think a lot of them secretly do question the actions of the guys but they’re convinced that the guys will somehow see everything written about them on the Internet (well Jared probably does) so they’re permanently in defense mode.

          Like

    1. Thanks! 🙂 I know, right? If you want to call someone out – fine, but at least make sure you’re not guilty of the same thing or worse. And be respectful. People like to act like the internet is some kind of lawless town (I suppose it in in some ways) where they can say whatever they want. It doesn’t surprise me anymore, because they know they will most likely get away with it. Sigh.

      Thank you so much for the comment! Have a good Christmas 😀

      Like

  1. God! This makes me kinda relieved that my soul attachment to the fandom is reduced to reading some alternate universe stories ….which are far from reality.
    Reading about cops and cowboys and astronauts and Wimbledon champions in a fictional world is SO much better than seeing this ugly reality on a daily basis.
    That’s a guilty pleasure I love at times😜

    Just as I said in my last comment….fandom isn’t a democracy. It’s run by ( from so I’ve gathered from my years in it) a large group of rich obsessed women who have no other thing to do than decimate one lone voice of criticism.
    You must be wondering why I said rich. See, it’s a theory I have. Leaving a few rare sane people who indeed love the show but are normal human beings ( I know a few) , the rest as it feels to me are people who seem to have no studies to worry about, no job, no career to work on, and no responsibility of any type of to themselves or their family. They just have LOTS of easy money , a smartphone and a laptop. How else would they be able to do this SPN thing ALL the time? And I do mean ALL the time.
    Literally.
    I love the fact that the show is ultimately about two brothers. There are several things I love and hate about it. I love talking about it.
    But no…I am not obsessed enough to believe that these actors are faultless. They aren’t. And frankly….I don’t care about them in real life. They are our average run of the mill B grade celebrities who are trying to make the best of it…and sometimes messing it up just as others like them.

    This is not the first time I’ve seen fans attacking someone. It makes me so sad and mad as hell.
    When we take in praises….we should be ready to take in criticism as well. To say someone “Stop watching it if you hate it” is ridiculous.

    Why is it so difficult for them to hear the truth? To get criticised? To question the actions of these people they worship blindly. Questioning is not hating. It’s what rational people do…but rationality has left the vicinity of the fandom premises years ago.
    Extreme love and extreme hate scare me. I have seen them both.
    I love that you are level headed and sane in the face of these vitriolic attacks.
    Love
    Mimi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol. Mimi, you’ve forgotten about the old retarded farts like myself and those who don’t have jobs, but stay on their laps/computers all day long. They really don’t want to hear the truth, cause it upsets their fantasy apple cart. But rather than think about it, they go on attack mode.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lol…I really was talking about those fangirls who are still in my LJ and FB pages and not anyone else. Like seriously…they often boast that SPN is a lifestyle. And that’s a fitting description. They literally have no life outside it…no other interests or concerns . Most of them are stalkers who stalk…and post these stupid anon comments.
        Merry Christmas my friend!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. I know the people you mean. The ones that seem to attend every convention and have no real job or commitment to anything. I have no idea how they do it. In some cases, I know that some people basically get family members to pay for these thing or even other fans. Personally I wouldn’t feel comfortable accepting such charity just to spend it all on some D list actors and a TV show, but that’s just me. It’s an obsession to these people and that obsession is their full time job.

      rationality has left the vicinity of the fandom premises years ago

      Absolutely. They don’t see or comprehend reason. Even before I started this blog, I had various people telling me to stop watching the show (hell, it’s why I started it so I could make my criticisms in peace). If someone else not liking something bothers you that much then…you need to relax, take a break from the show and reevaluate your life. It’s one thing if you know someone personally and want to watch something together but this is the internet and I don’t (and hopefully will never) know these people.

      Thanks! I’m used to it at this point. It’s tiring at times but I won’t let it upset me. Life is too short!!

      Like

  2. Hi,
    I just realized that I forgot to wish you Merry Christmas. Sending lots of love and best wishes to you and your family.
    When I said “the rest as it feels to me are people who seem to have no studies to worry about, no job, no career to work on, and no responsibility of any type of to themselves or their family” , I was really meaning those nutcases who act as Jared’s online security guards as if they are getting paid for it. All night…all day…just Supernatural and nothing else.

    Hugs
    Mimi

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I hope you had a good Christmas and I wish you a Happy New Year!

        I’m sure the Pada Warriors will be stalking the web for Jared’s NYE activities so they can live vicariously through them. And also yell at anyone who dares say a bad word about him. I only wish I had that much unlimited time…

        Anyway, maybe they’ll all get a clue in 2017 😛

        Like

    1. Thank you so much, hun! Merry Belated Christmas to you and also Happy New Year!

      Lol, I know the people you mean. The sad thing is when you realise that some of them have kids…here’s hoping that they can detach themselves from their crazy online personas in real life. I always say that anyone over the age of 20/21 is too old to be acting so ridiculously on the Internet. But then again, some people never grow up.

      Take care!! -hugs-

      Like

  3. I don’t even know if they were defending a tv show or some new religion. DAMN!! These fangirls are starting to reach KPop levels (if they haven’t already) in the crazy/obsessive department. I would like to know where all this positivity comes from? I’ve witnessed the opposite. Every girl I knew who fell into this fandom has become a dribbling mess. I had a girl grill me about the angels (especially Castiel). I said I didn’t give a shit and she acted like I had personally offended her. You would think I stole her boyfriend or something. I always LOL when fangirls go on about how groundbreaking and original it is. Those people have obviously never seen Buffy or Charmed. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Supernatural IS a religion to these people. My theory is that the show was once an escape for a lot of these people but as the quality got worse, they directed their energy into defending it at all costs as opposed to acknowledging the shittiness.

      The positivity is bullshit they tell themselves to justify they’re bad behaviour. I had a friend who would swear up and down that fandom was a great place with no problems. And then proceed to watch as her FB feed was full of nonstop SPN talk.

      Lol, fans…they are always personally offended by such things. It’s too bad. Exactly! It’s not that original and the writers have borrowed extensively from many shows and movies. Smg. I remember when Constantine was on – fans were claiming it was a rip off because Castiel is the only one that can wear a trench coat on TV…lmao.

      Like

SNARK WITH ME!

