CW-esque teen drama, episode 2


I now have a title card, tagline and a made up production company. And possibly way too much time on my hands.


photostudio_1470187075129.png
random title card that will be replaced with simple text after one season

EPISODE TWO
‘EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES’
image

By
supernaturalsnark

INT. BEDROOM DAY

FADE IN:

Skylet is sitting her in all-pink bedroom updating her blog.

SKYLET
(voiceover)
My first day at school didn’t exactly go as planned but I decided to keep my head up. Today was all about making new friends. The kind that told me how amazing I was and the kind that didn’t mind that I was a wet blanket. So, I decided to befriend Queen Bee because she hated me. That made her perfect friend material.

We cut to a montage of Skylet driving to school set to ‘Wannabe’ by the Spice Girls. The upbeat music represents her upbeat demeanour. Skylet attempts to sing along despite the fact that she doesn’t know any of the words.

EXT. HIGH SCHOOL PARKING LOT DAY

CUT TO:

Skylet pulls up alongside Hot Guy who’s sitting in his parked Hot Car.
He is making out with Random Girl.

SKYLET
Hey, Hot Guy!

HOT GUY
Do I know you?

SKYLET
(lips quiver)
Screw you, asshole.

QUEEN BEE
(watching from a distance)
Who’s that skank making out with Hot Guy?

QUEEN BEE UNDERLING #1
That’s Jenny. She’s like, totally in this episode just for this scene.

QUEEN BEE
Ugh. Well. I’ll ruin her life later. Today is all about cheerleader tryouts!
I’m so going to be head cheerleader this year.

Skylet overhears Queen Bee as she walks past her.
She appears to be so deep in thought that she doesn’t see Bad Guy With A Heart Of Gold

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(still playing hard to get)
Hey, Skylet.

SKYLET
Hey, Bad Guy! You remembered my name?

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
Well, yeah. I’m the one character with a brain on this show.

SKYLET
(falls in love)
Oh. Well. Thanks. I’m busy planning my eventual humiliation right now, but maybe we can grab lunch together?

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
Oh. Yeah. Sure.

Skylet says her goodbyes and heads towards the entrance.

SKYLET
(voiceover)
Although I was really into creative writing and the club was supposedly really
good here, I decided to try out for the cheer squad. I had two left feet, and I was enemies with the school’s best cheerleader so it seemed like the right thing to do. Plus I hated cheerleading, so this really was perfect.

INT. GYM DAY

FADE IN:

There’s a lot of hustle and bustle in the school gymnasium.
Despite the large ‘TRYOUTS!’ sign, only a handful of people appear to be trying out. Namely two people. Queen Bee and Skylet.

SKYLET
(bounces)
SO EXCITED EVEN THOUGH I HATE ALL OF THIS!

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(confused)
So this is why you brought pom poms to lunch?

SKYLET
DUH! Maybe Hot Guy will be into me again when I become a cheerleader.

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(no longer playing hard to get)
I thought that you loved ME?

SKYLET
(shrugs)
Honestly, I’m not at that stage yet in terms of character development.
I need Hot Guy to break my heart a few more times before I finally come to my senses.

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(no longer playing hard to get)
What about me?

SKYLET
You’re going to have a really intense drug dealing storyline and fall in love with an older woman.

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(no longer playing hard to get)
You’re just the same as the rest of these losers

SKYLET
Did you really think that I’d changed between now and yesterday?

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(huffs and storms off)

Skylet auditions and aces it despite being awful at cheerleading.
Queen Bee auditions and messes it up despite being amazing at cheerleading.
Skylet is chosen as head cheerleader.

SKYLET
(bounces)
THIS WAS SO UNEXPECTED!

QUEEN BEE
(gives Skylet a disparaging look)
REVENGE WILL BE MINE

SKYLET
Maybe we can be friends? Even though I stole your boyfriend and your cheerleading
role – you can totally trust me!

QUEEN BEE
Over my dead body.

EXT. HIGH SCHOOL PARKING LOT DAY

DISSOLVE TO:

Bad Guy is sulking by his motorbike. Shady Guy walks past and offers him some
drugs. Bad Guy accepts.

RANDOM GUY
I thought you were sober?

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
I was. I’ve just had my heart broken by the new girl. I love her even though
she’s terrible and I secretly hate her.

RANDOM GUY
I’m seriously not paid enough for this.

DIRECTOR
STICK TO THE SCRIPT OR YOU’LL BE EATING RAMEN FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE!

RANDOM GUY
Blow me.

DIRECTOR
HOW MANY TIMES? KEEP IT PG!!

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(sexy frowns)

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(sexy frowns some more)

Hot Female Teacher walks by and catches Bad Guy sexy frowning. She also notices the drugs. She chooses to ignore them in favour of inviting Bad Guy to her classroom.

HOT FEMALE TEACHER
(flirts)
Drugs aren’t the answer. I am.

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
(confused)
Wait. What?

HOT FEMALE TEACHER
You need to have an illicit affair with me. We’ll get found out in roughly
three episodes and by then, you’ll have another chance with whatever her name is.

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
Hang on. Is this even ethical — or legal?

HOT FEMALE TEACHER
Hey, now. Someone has to be a bad influence on you kids. Might as well be me!

BAD GUY WITH A HEART OF GOLD
Well. Okay. Let’s make out in this classroom even though anyone can walk in!

INT. BEDROOM NIGHT

FADE IN:

Skylet is back at her computer and updating her blog.

SKYLET
(voiceover)
Hot Guy seemed to have moved on already and I was at a loss. Even though I wanted Queen Bee to be BFFs with me, I was already in the process of slowly destroying her life. On top of that, I was in love with Bad Guy AND Hot Guy AT THE SAME TIME! I was like, so screwed.

The episode ends with Skylet doodling ‘MRS HOT GUY’ and ‘MRS BAD GUY’ on her empty exercise books.

END
.

 

SNARK WITH ME!

