30 Day Challenge…in one day!


image

 

1. Meh.
2. Rich. On a private island. In a world where a simple browse on the web doesn’t run the risk of me seeing more of Kim Kardashian than I’d like to.
3. Everything in moderation, kids. If you smell like your life is a never ending hash party, I gots nothing to say to you.
4. I’m a believer.
5. Well…this seems inappropriate.
6. 30? Well, shit. I’m too lazy to list facts about myself. That’s one.
7. I’m an extremely balanced Libra. Clearly.

According to certain sites, traits include:

Romantic: They will wear romantic colors and take Valentine’s Day and sunsets very seriously — NOPE.

Tactful: Trust a Libra to come up with a solution when you are in a deep fix.– KINDA

Charming: I think my blog speaks for itself with this one. Right? *crickets*

Diplomatic: Almost to a fault.

Balanced: Well. Ahem.

Oh, and they have negative traits.

One is superficial – *single tear*

8. 2012. NKOTBSB.
9. Prosperous. So basically I want to be rich. Isn’t this a repeat of #2?
10. Meh. Meh again.
11.

  • Three Days Grace – Sign Of The Times
  • NSYNC – I Want You Back
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • JLS – Eyes Wide Shut
  • Crossfade – We All Bleed
  • Ray J – I Hit It First
  • Billy Talent – Living In The Shadows
  • Jesse McCartney – It’s Over,
  • Natalie La Rose ft Jeremih – Somebody
  • Fuel – Hemorrhage In My Hands.

I feel like this list doesn’t reflect well on me.
12. snark, snark, snark, snark, sleep
13. Another planet. Or a private island on another planet.
14. Being pushed off a picnic table. The top part. I hit my head and thus began my serious bad luck.
15. None.
16. I don’t realliy listen to it. It all sounds the same. Jason DeRulo could release 76 songs tomorrow and no one would be able to tell the difference. Corny lyrics, sleazy cover art, even sleazier music video. Rinse, repeat, rinse, repeat, say Jason DeRulo’s name.
17. It’s all been a huge low. Fuck 2016. Okay, so the high has been Euro 2016. I love my football!
18. I believe that oranges are oranges.
19. If I ever did this, I wouldn’t be writing this post. My parents did not play.
20. Education is important but not everything – I don’t think numbers or grades are indicative of how smart people are. I also don’t think degrees are the be all and end all. Often, we do most of our learning outside of the classroom and I think that’s a lot more important that the 1% of information you remain after cramming for a bunch of tests.
21. Season 1 and 2 of Crossing Lines and of course, Happy Endings 🙂
22. I’ve realised that sometimes you really just need to let shit go. Like Supernatural.
23. ….ugh.
24. I actually don’t have one. I have rewatched a lot of my favourite movies and discovered that they’re shit. Anyway, it’s probably still Mission: Impossible II. LOL.
25. Donald Trump supporters. Beyonce fans. SPN fans. Basically people who idolise people that don’t know that they exist and defend them until their blue in the face. Unless I am being paid or we’re blood related, I am not defending anyone unless I genuinely feel that they’re being wronged.
26. People who aren’t #25
27. LOTS.
28. Happy Endings. And 2007.
29. DIET.
30. June was a continuous low and July hasn’t been much better, so. I will leave it at that.

This is kind of depressing 30 day challenge. Anyway, if anyone is bored enough to play along, I’d be interested in seeing your answers! 😉

7 comments

  1. Agree on #17. Fuck 2016. Seriously, fuck it sideways with a broken broom handle :).

    I’m supposed to be housecleaning so this is perfect. Err this is kind of morbid. I’m kind of a morbid person – fair warning 😦

    1. Status: hitched
    2. Where in 10 yrs: here's fine, but with my depressive brain back to producing happy chemicals.
    3. Drugs & alcohol: In moderation. I think more lives would be saved if the former was de-criminalised & regulated.
    4. Views on religion: Atheist, but I'm totally fine with people believing whatever. As long as those beliefs don't harm or impact (through laws) on others.
    5. Suicidal thoughts: I'm a depressive & don't see my death as a big deal (I was fine with not existing for 13.7bill yrs pre-birth), so yeah lots. But others don't think like me & I have enough of a guilt complex to keep me here.
    6. 30 interesting facts about me: can't think of a single one.
    7. Zodiac sign & how it fits: Libra. Err I'm a massive bore/killjoy & don't believe in this stuff, but let's see (per Wiki): Balanced - God no. Tactful - pfft, nope, I wish. Gets lonely if alone - Yep, who doesn't? Sociable - no, I'm not big on friend maintenance anymore (altho that's mainly the depression). Hates violence - definitely. Avoids confrontation - no, I'm fine with non-violent confrontation. Indecisive & tardy - oh yeah. So...fits me about 50%.
    8. Moment I felt most satisfied: err...honestly, taking E at dance parties. Those were pretty damn satisfying moments (sorry - don't stone me).
    9. Future hope: see #2
    10. First kiss/love: those are separate events. First kiss was 15y.o. & drunk at a country party (never saw the guy again, he was cute but, I was drunk so...). First love was prolly at 7y.o. (my hormones kicked in early). I fell head over heels for an equally young guy but I didn't really know what to do with that.
    11. First 10 iPod songs on shuffle: 1. Still A Weirdo (KT Tunstall); 2. Kirra (Amiina); 3. A recorded Civil Lit lecture from uni; 4. Another recorded uni lecture - sh## I need to clean up my music; 5. Where Is My Mind (Pixies); 6. 16 Military Wives (Decemberists); 7. Picaresque (Decemberists); 8. 6 Months In A Cast (The Trouble With Templeton); 9. 9 Crimes (Damien Rice); 10. A Comet Appears (The Shins)
    12. Bullet my whole day: Pass, my days are even less interesting than me.
    13. Where I'd like to visit: International Space Station.
    14. Earliest memory: Around 2y.o., falling in the backyard pool in my nappies. Happened about 3x. My parents weren't great with the whole fence-safety thing. They then took the hint & taught me to swim at 3y.o.. I remember that also.
    15. Favourite Tumblrs: ones with SPN (wincest/J2-AU) fanfic recs.
    16. Mainstream music views: Neh, I like alternative (indie) music.
    17. Highs & lows this yeah: mostly one long, agonising low. I'm an uplifting soul.
    18. My beliefs: Are we talking philosophical? I think of myself as a serious pessimist/existential nihilist & misanthrope. So you know, super fun to be around :D
    19. Disrespecting your parent: do I think it's ok? Definitely, if they haven't earned respect. I'm of the (contentious) view that, as parents make a unilateral decision to bring a child into existence without the child's authorisation, they don't really have a right to automatic respect. If they earn it though, then fair due.
    20. Importance of education: Important at a high school level. Beyond that, it depends what you wanna do. Undergrad studies don't really teach you anything, other than how to endure sleep deprivation & dangerous blood-levels of caffeine/no-doze meds when cramming for exams. 
    21. A Favourite show: past - Skins (UK); current - Doctor Who.
    22. How have I changed in past 2yrs: I'm even less fun to be around.
    23. 5 hot famous guys: Can I add pics? 1. Jared Padalecki back in S1 SPN; 2. Nicholas Hoult; 3. James McAvoy; 4. Tom Hardy; 5. Matt Smith.
    24. Favourite Movie: Donnie Darko. I loved it when I thought it was about a schizo guy, then I loved it even more when (post-directors cut) it turned out to be about physics theory/rips in the space-time continuum. 
    25. Who fascinates me: people like Einstein, Galileo & Newton. I can't comprehend how human beings can be that mind-bogglingly intelligent & awesome. Especially when contrasted with, say, Pauline Hanson supporters (Australia's version of Nigel Farage).
    26. What kind of person attracts me: smart, funny & a cute smile normally does it for me.
    27. A problem I have: a lack of serotonin, norepinephrine & dopamine.
    28. Something I miss: see #27
    29. Goals for next 30days: make it to the end of the next 30 days & so on.
    30. Your highs & lows this month: see #17.
    

    Like

    1. Re:

      2 – I hope your brain gets its butt into gear too! 😉

      5 – hugs Been there.

      7 – I don’t believe in it much either – too much contradictory info. LOL. BUT YAY, TEAM LIBRA! When’s your birthday? 😉

      11 – still better that the shit on my iPod, haha.

      19 – My parents would probably roll around on the floor for a good hour if I put that to them, lol! They’re the kind that demand respect, Different culture. FWIW, I think in theory, that’s a sound idea. In practise, I think parents need to be respected in order to teach their children what respect is in the first place. That’s just my opinion though.

      22 – more hugggs!

      23 – Jared at number 1? Do we need to stage an intervention? LMAO. JK.

      25 – I think stupid people outnumber the smart ones. Kinda like how there are a shit ton of McDs compared to healthier places.

      27 – 😦 — possibly a bunch of pesky genes too. I would name some but I failed neurology BADLY.

      This was a surprisingly buzzkill challenge. I have to make up my own next time! And yes, this year has been extremely shitty. Or maybe it’s part of being a year older, who knows? I am sure 2017 will up the ante somehow.

      Thanks for playing along! 😉

      Like

      1. 😀 D.O.B. = 27 September. You?
        Yeah I’ve no doubt (re different cultural upbringing), I had a pretty laid back, unstructured one. Agree, kids definitely need to respect their parents (& be given order/discipline), for the sake of their own sanity. I’ve just never been able to come up with a logical basis/solid reason for why they ‘should’. I really need to just chill the hell out & stop looking for everything to be explained 😦
        Haha Oh c’mon, season 1 Jared was aesthetic perfection. Can’t we agree to put intelligence, common sense, & all thoughts of taste & decency aside, & just bask in the magnificence of those bangs & dimples? 🙂 I haven’t even gotten around to buying my “I heart JP” Tshirt yet :D. No you’re right, if I’m not over him soon, I’ll let you commit me to rehab. I’m picturing a Clockwork Orange-style aversion therapy, where I’m forced to watch horrific images of JP’s tweets, criminally ugly “charity” tshirts & scary side burns, to the soundtrack of the various douchy things he’s said, to cure me of this insanity.
        Oh yeah, definitely some sucky genes.

        Err sorry for how morbid my post was :(. I’d blame the depression but I tend to freak people out even out on appropriate (depression) forums. I just tend to forget other people don’t necessarily find topics like, I dunno, ‘death’, quite as light & innocuous as me. It’s normally only in hindsight that I get around to thinking wtf did I just say? :s

        Like

      2. Uh oh, I’m working on an iPad & the numbering didn’t work on that last post – so reposting it:

        7: 😀 D.O.B. = 27 September. You?

        19: Yeah I’ve no doubt (re different culture), I had a laid back, fairly unstructured upbringing. Agree, kids definitely need to respect their parents (& be given order/discipline), for the sake of their sanity. I’ve just never been able to come up with a logical basis/solid reason for why they ‘should’. I think I just need to chill the hell out & stop looking for everything to be explained 😦

        23: Haha Oh c’mon, season 1 Jared was aesthetic perfection. Can’t we agree to put intelligence, common sense, & all thoughts of taste & decency aside, & just bask in the magnificence of those bangs & dimples? :p I haven’t even gotten around to buying my “I heart JP” Tshirt yet. I’ll let you know when that happens & ill willingly allow you to commit me to rehab haha :D. I’m picturing a Clockwork Orange style aversion therapy, where I’m forced to watch horrific images of JP’s tweets, criminally ugly “charity” tshirts, scary side burns & videos of the various douchy things he’s said, to cure me of this insanity :).

        Err sorry for how morbid my post was :(. I’d blame the depression but I tend to freak people out even out on (appropriate) depression forums. I just tend to forget other people don’t necessarily find topics like, I dunno, ‘death’, quite as light & innocuous. So um, yeah, apologies 😦 (Rust Cohle, eat your heart out you miserable relatable bastard:).

        Like

        1. 7 – Nice! Mine’s the 20th October. I just about managed to sneak into Libraville, lol!

          19 – I wish my parents had been a little more laid back, but I suppose I’ve turned out okay-ish. I don’t know who to blame the boyband obsession on. 😛 Haha! Well, personally I think they should just because they have to start at some point. It might as well be the people that are putting clothes on their backs/food on the table etc. Or the people they see on a regular basis. If a parent is shitty right off the bat then I’m in agreement with you – they don’t need to be respected.

          23 – Hmm. Season 1 Jared was awesome – agreed. However, I think I was at that point a few years ago when I was only watching the show out of misplaced attraction to Jared. As of today, I have purged myself of all it and he would at best get an honorary mention on a ‘Guys I Used To Find Hot’ list. He wouldn’t even get a number. LOL. Well, you’re binge-watching the show so I can excuse you from an intervention. If when you’re done with it your padafatuation persists, THEN we might have a problem. 😀

          No worries – if writing about it helps then it isn’t a problem. No judgements here and I found it interesting and not at all upsetting. I have my low moments as well (hence why I haaaaaate everything) so it’d be hypocritical of me to demand that everyone post happy, shiny, squee things (actually, I’d probably hate that ;P).

          Like

  2. Err, sorry, just with my last post, I don’t normally think/talk about (or in any way advocate) getting violent with a broomstick :(. Just my attempt at conveying the extent of my displeasure over the way this year is panning out :s.

    Like

SNARK WITH ME!

