30 Day Writing Challenge…in one day.


Day 01: Something you’re looking forward to this year.

Real Housewives of Atlanta.

Day 02: Something you regret not having done last year.

Buying Backstreet Boys tickets for this year! No, seriously. Their last album wasn’t that great but I still love it. And I just want to see them perform EVERYBODAAAYYY, YEAHHHH.

Day 03: Something with which you struggle.

Not being clumsy. The other day I fell over a vacuum cleaner and landed on my face. Sigh. And walking into trees is basically a regular occurrence for me.

Day 04: Something that is part of your routine that you enjoy.

Drinking coffee. Uh. That’s about it. And I’ve cut down on sugar so it’s more like wincing my way through coffee. 😦

Day 05: Something in life that gives you balance.

A weighing scale? Shoes with good grip? Gravity?

Day 06: Something that excites you and fills you with joy.

Writing. Wait. Eating chocolate? Laughing at the Real Housewives? Coming up with terms describing Jared Padalecki’s appearance? Dancing to music from the 90s? I don’t know. I have no life. I don’t do happy shit.

Day 07: Vacation Hiatus

WHAT.

Day 08: Vacation Hiatus

WHY?

Day 09: Vacation Hiatus

WHEN? (Regular readers should get the joke :P) Seriously though, this is the most misleading 30 Day Challenge ever.

Day 10: Something at which you’ve been a champion or the best.

SNARK-ELLING. CLEARLY. 😉

Day 11: Something about which people seem to compliment you.

Some people have been known to find me funny, I suppose. My clumsiness also amuses people. Oh, and people compliment my writing so I guess that counts. I don’t really take compliments well. Yes, I’m that girl.

Day 12: Something you hope to change about yourself and why.

Being a klutz. I mean, seriously, someone needs to have some mercy on me. I am a danger to myself and unsuspecting inanimate objects. One of these days I’m going to knock myself out. Though to be honest, I reach that point during every Supernatural episode.

Day 13: Discuss some of the things on your bucket list.

I’m too lazy to have a bucket list.

Day 15: A band/musical artist whose music impacted your life.

Backstreet Boys inspire me during every single cleaning spree I’ve ever had. YEAHHHHH.

Day 16: A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.

Twilight. My cynicism can pretty much be attributed to the series. And yes, I read all four books.

Day 17: Someone with whom you shared a friendship/ relationship that simply drifted out of your life.

Oh lord. 90% of my SPN fandom ‘friends’. They drifted as I swam the fuck away.

Day 18: Someone you met randomly that’s made an impact on your life.

Creepers have ensured that I always pretend to be immersed in something on my phone when I’m out by myself.

Day 19: Something that shook your belief system to its core (a big disappointment in your life).

Finding out that Zac Efron wasn’t singing in the first High School Musical movie. I was CRUSHED.

Day 20: Discuss your favorite movie and why it’s so special to you.

Oh gosh, I don’t really have one. Thor 2 because Chris Hemsworth was shirtless for about 10 seconds. She’s All That because Freddie Prinze Jr was cute. Mission Impossible II because I liked Tom Cruise’s hair. I seeing a pattern here. For real though, it’s probably Inception. Because of Tom Hardy’s face.

image

Is it really obvious that I don’t watch movies much anymore? The last time I had an actual go to answer for this question, no one cared about Anne Hathaway enough to hate her.

Someone recommend me some movies please! Anything will do. Except for Lords of the Rings and The Hobbit. I don’t have the attention span for that, I just don’t. It would take me a year to watch one movie.

Day 22: Describe a dark/ turbulent moment in your life.

It’s late. It’s dark outside. The wind is howling as the moon shines brightly. Somewhere indoors, I’m taking my seat, wondering just how awful the episode of Supernatural I’m about to watch will be.

And, I’m skipping to the last day because I don’t like the questions.

Day 31: Epilogue: Write a letter to yourself.

Uhm. Okay. Let’s see.

Dear self, 

I’m friends with the monster that’s under my bedddddd, get along with the voices inside of my headdddd, you trying to save me, stop holding your breath. You think I’m crazy, you think I’m crazyyyy.

Musical distractions aside…

WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE. #fixitjesus

Best wishes, 

Yourself. 


This post is brought to you and sponsored by boredom. My next post will probably be a Real Housewives season recap or a review of Spartacus unless something interesting happens. *prays for something interesting to happen/lottery win/for it to rain money*

6 comments

  1. I was bored so I wrote my answers to these questions. It’s kind of long so read at your own risk.
    Something you’re looking forward to this year: TV season premiers, cooler temperatures this fall and hopefully snow this winter.
    Something you regret not having done last year: Should have bought my Killers albums sooner
    Something with which you struggle: Stopping myself from eating too much chocolate peanut butter ice cream. Curse you Turkey Hill and the WaWa brand!
    Something that is part of your routine that you enjoy: Watering my cat. He likes to drink from a pitcher I use for watering plants, he’s silly.
    Something in life that gives you balance: Uhh… Hell if I know. My life has never been balanced.
    Something that excites you and fills you with joy: A lot of music but especially The Killers 2006 album Sam’s Town. Buying the occasional little thing I don’t necessarily need but look, David Tennant’s face is on it, I must have it! Lots of TV, blacklights, etc.
    Something at which you’ve been the best: Diddy Kong Racing for the N64. It’s far superior to Mario Kart 64.
    Something about which people seem to compliment you: I’ve been told I’m funny and I’m good at shopping for deals, cheap bitch alert.
    Something you hope to change about yourself and why: Lose 10-15 pounds, don’t end up like most of my relatives oh dear lord that wouldn’t be good.
    Discuss some of the things on your bucket list: I don’t have one. I just want to move the fuck out of this shit-heap known as Maryland before I die.
    A band/musical artist whose music impacted your life: Oh so many. Five years ago I would’ve been all “Metallica, fuck yeah!” but most of their stuff doesn’t hold up when I’m not miserably depressed. Nowadays old 90’s Radiohead, The Killers, random shit.
    A book you’ve read that changed your views on something: Not Young, Still Restless by Jeanne Cooper. (I’ve never read or seen a Twilight. The closest I’ve come is a Harry Potter film where Robert Pattinson dies. His ghost says “Hey would you take my body to my father” I have a Homer Simpson reaction of inappropriate laughter. Never did HP either, only saw that movie)
    Someone with whom you shared a friendship that simply drifted out of your life: Pretty much every friend I’ve ever had.
    Someone you met randomly that’s made an impact on your life: Well there’s you with this blog.
    Something that shook your belief system to its core: Finding out there’s no Santa or Easter Bunny. I cried for maybe an hour. I was ten and a half, by the way.
    Discuss your favorite movie and why it’s special to you: I don’t really do movies either. I saw Joe Dirt when my life was in shambles and it made me feel a little better (not long before the santa revelation). I like Fright Night simultaneously because of and in spite of it ruining my life last year. I’ve had a fun sort of “Hate Myself for Loving You” thing with Tennant ever since. It’s harmless unlike prior endeavors. The Professional is legitimately a great movie.
    Describe a dark moment in your life: Oh so many and they’re all so dark and therapy inducing. Skip!
    A letter to your self: Dear self- Don’t forget to buy more Scotch tape at the dollar store this weekend. Yours truly, one of your three personalities.

    Like

    1. I love that you did this as well, haha!

      – Chocolate peanut butter ice cream? I live in the wrong country. We don’t have anything here like that!

      – If it isn’t on sale, it doesn’t get bought = good strategic attitude to life!

      – I’m with you on the losing weight! I got a treadmill in June but eh, well…it’s only stopped me from adding weight on.

      – Oh gosh, Twilight. I LOVED the first book but then I saw the movie and I was like, ‘that was weird.’ then I read the rest of the books and by the fourth one my reaction was just like, ‘what is this fuckery?’. I’ve read all the HP books but I’m not a fan really.

      – That sucks about your friends. I’m the same really, but there’s always online friends and such 😉 And I’m glad I’ve impacted your life, if only to share your hate for Shittynatural! ;P

      – Is Fright Night the one with the vampires?

      – DON’T FORGET TO BUY SCOTCH TAPE!!!!

      Like

  2. It’s chocolate ice cream with peanut butter swirls, I’ll send you a picture of a container lol. What country are you in anyway? A lack of chocolate peanut butter ice cream seems cruel!
    Fright Night (the remake) is the one with Colin Farrell as a vampire who is either incredibly stupid or too cocky and arrogant to believe he’d get caught. He’s really the only main vampire in the whole thing.
    Nothing about Twilight appealed to me, I ended up with two of the books a cousin gave away(and one has a poster, oh yay!) but they’re sitting in a dark corner of the closet untouched 🙂
    Scotch tape is always a necessity, scotch tape, masking tape, duct tape, VHS tapes, audio cassette tapes, I’m like Bubba from Forest Gump except with tape lol

    Like

    1. It sounds really nice, haha! It is cruel. But…it’s probably a good thing I’ve never seen it here. I don’t need yet another indulgence :p I’m in the UK, where we are regularly denied awesome flavours. They don’t even stock peanut butter M&Ms here! 😦

      Hmm, now that I think about it, I actually bought the first two Twilight books. *facepalm* I don’t own a poster though :p It’s a shame that they will never be worth anything!

      I miss the days of audio cassette tapes. I used to have fun waiting for my favourite songs to play on the radio so I could record them! Ah, the good old days. 😛

      Like

      1. I figured you were in the UK but I didn’t know they would deny the existance of something as simple as Chocolate ice cram with peanut butter. I don’t think I’ve ever seen peanut butter M&Ms but they sound like Reese’s Pieces. Is there a ban on peanut butter? lol that sucks.
        I used to play the radio cassette game too (even as late as 2009) but I can’t stand radio here anymore. Too repetitive and frustrating!

        Like

        1. 🙂 We’re denied of all the good stuff. Omg, you’ve got to try peanut butter M&Ms. They’re so much better than Reese’s Pieces! Pretzel M&Ms are really nice as well. LOL, maybe the Food Standards people have something against peanut butter!

          Aha, by 2009 I’d moved on to mixed CDs. I even used to name them. One was called, ‘Totally Moi’. Oh, to be a teenager again! Yeah, the radio sucks. I used to listen to internet radio/TuneIn when I was working on essays (so I’m not skipping through my own tracks all the time) and it was just a bunch of Beyonce and Britney songs that all sounded the same and some other crap I didn’t care to listen to. I dunno what’s happened to music. I find myself downloading songs that are almost ten years old, lol!

          Like

SNARK WITH ME!

