Dang.


So I watched this week’s Almost Human and it wasn’t great. I am not sure if that was the intended airing order of the episode but it just felt really flat. In all honesty, I did actually miss a huge chunk of it. I fell asleep and woke up and some guy with bandages on his face was having a Romeo/Juliet moment with some blind chick that he’d been stalking/talking to her online because…he wanted her or something, so maybe it was a good and I just don’t know it yet but

WHERE THE HELL WAS THE BUILD UP TOWARDS THE FINALE? Like, if this show ends on a cliffhanger and doesn’t ever comeback I’m going to destroy something. Possibly one of my Supernatural magazines. I will take a hammer to it. Or scissors. I’ll nail it to a wall and then attack it with scissors.

In other news, SPN recap will be posted over the weekend. It’ll probably be short (I’ve gone and jinxed it now!) because I had deadlines to meet etc, but we’ll see.

Vomitous comment of the week goes to the person on my Twitter waxing lyrically about how they can’t quit SPN because it’ll make them less crazy or something. Yawn. Come up with something new. Like, you can’t quit Supernatural because IT’S THE JUICE THAT KEEPS ALL OF YOUR ORGANS RUNNING. You need it to live!

I really need to stop adding random ‘Like’s to my sentences.

2 comments

  1. I loathe when shows should be trying to build up for a finale and they waste an episode on useless shit. Taking a hammer to a magazine is a hilarious idea. Not sure how it would work but it’s funny 🙂

    Like

    1. Almost Human suffered from Fox being assholes, ugh. I cried during the finale. That poetic conversation at the end felt too much like “the end” and I was all “Nooo, stop this!” LOL. I think they were expecting a 22 season episode run so they had no planned finale in place, which sucks. The episode was great though. I loved the throwback to the start of the show. “I was made to feel, John.” 😛

      Like

SNARK WITH ME!

