the young, restless and the fickle(cki)


So, Ben Affleck was cast as Batman and approximately 3033373930 twitter users made some sort of snarky remark that involved Daredevil, because that movie isn’t 10 years old or anything. Obviously JPad was one of them.

Well, not everyone has a bunch of fans willing to ply them with compliments at all times, Jared. Maybe there’s someone out there who has been waiting with bated breath for Ben Affleck to play another Superhero! It worked for Chris Evans. It almost (but didn’t quite/was never going to) work for Ryan Reynolds.

My favourite part about this tweet were the replies that basically said “Jensen should have been the new Batman!!!”. Talk about Ficklecki! These people can’t even pretend that they wanted Jared to be Batman.

I happen to have the “I’m Batman” scene uploaded on YouTube and predictably, I got a bunch of comments about how Dean would be a better Batman than Affleck. Presumably because

a. Dean Winchester once jokingly inferred that he was in fact, Batman.

b. Dean Winchester is not real and these people live in a fantasy world Batman also is not real.

c. They like to fill my inbox with nonsense. If I had a dollar for every “HE’S NOT BATMAN, HE’S RED HOOD!” comment it’s gotten I would be stinking rich. Like, the quality of season eight ‘stinking’.

I actually think the CW should do a Batman series (because let’s face it, the Flash show they’re planning is going to be shit) and then cast Jensen Ackles as Dean Winchester as Batman. He has the voice!! He has the CHIN!!!!! And he has perky nipples. He is basically well equipped to play Batman. Jared won’t be in this show because nobody needs incestuous Batman/Robin inferences in their life. New Kids On The Block can rework their old song and give us a catchy theme tune titled “You Got It (The Right Chin)“.

In other news, Jared and Jensen are starting up some sort of wine business together which just makes me think of this. (I want a reality show of them starting this up. Possible way to ensure that JP gets screen time: ENSURE THAT HE KEEPS EATING ALL OF THE DAMN GRAPES.) This doesn’t seem like a good idea, unless they’re gonna get someone else (LIKE DA WIVES?!) to run it and just stick Jensen’s face on the bottle. Sorry, Jared. I wouldn’t buy wine with a picture of you and your hair in its current state on it. My liver would be terrified. Or maybe they can all be on the bottles, wives included and have something like this on the label? BUT WITH GRAPES.

Anyway maybe this way Jensen can manufacture his very own manly straws.

In other other news, this whole heavenatus shit is harshing my mellow. I’m pretty sure that I won’t be watching season 9 and I am for all intents and purpose mostly out of the fandom, but there’s still a part of me that thinks I’m being stupid for giving up after eight seasons – I confined myself to this nightmare – I should do the time. WHY IS THIS SHOW IS SO MUCH EASIER TO IGNORE WHEN IT’S ON.

I was always considering bulk-watching and FFing through any silly montages and Dean&Cas/Dean/Anyone I Don’t Know/Crowley/Angels/Felicia Day scenes, and I think I may stick to that.

I should make myself suffer through Teen Wolf or something instead. FOR HOURS ON END.

Yes. Okay. This is my end of the month update. Finale snark is still nowhere in sight. So my whole season 9 issue will probably be forgotten when all the news shows start up. I SUCK. I KNOW.

I will try and keep this blog updated, just in case anyone out there needs my commentary in their lives.

Until next time!

5 comments

  1. LMAO Great way to start my morning thank you. First of all, no one and I mean NO ONE on the fucking CW (especially if they’re over 30) has the right to comment on anyone else’s acting UNLESS the actor in question is also over 30 and on an ABC Family series or one of the shitty SciFi original movies. So shut up Mmm Bop!- I mean Jared. I’m not a Ben Affleck fan but come on.
    So the guys have decided to start a winery? Their characters are great whiners one of them must have heard that and misunderstood. The idea of a cw show where Ackles plays Dean playing Batman sounds funnier than any of the new sitcoms this year. Jared would sooo be Robin.
    The closest I’ve been to being in the fandom in years has been reading your posts. I replaced SPN with something else but I keep away from other fans because most fan girls tend to annoy me. I won’t even refer to myself as a fan girl because of those people. Enthusiast sounds better anyway.
    Oh and you don’t suck, the writers suck.

    Like

    1. LOL. But the CW people have opinions too!!! They’re all well known ACTORS!!! Hahaha at Mmmbop! *dead*

      Yeah, I don’t have much love for Ben, but bad mouthing another actor like that doesn’t seem like a good thing to do. And all of the DC fans exploding with rage should be quiet too. The movie will suck regardless. Haha.

      WHINES BY WINCHESTERS.

      Jared would be Robin, and just turn up late to the crime scenes and not have any screen time. And they’d make him wear a helmet to cover up the hair.

      The fans can be extremely annoying! It sucks because before the lack of fourth wall, the fandom wasn’t half bad. Haha, enthusiast works for me too. I am a Patrick Jane enthusiast. 😀

      Aw, thanks. I completely agree. The writers suck!! Unfortunately no one cares enough to tell them.

      Like

  2. LOL… “Ficklecki”!! I dunno why but I somehow expected this comment from him. What a minute, why am I saying IDK?? Of course I should know thanks to all his other Twitter douchiness.

    Haha, awesome idea! Jensen as Dean certainly does have the Batman *voice*! You know, when he and Misha as Cas try to out-Batman-voice each other. “I’m Batman.” “No, I’m Batman”… “I’m Batman.” “Yeah, whatever” and etc and etc. Maybe Jared can somehow be Robin – maybe his hair would be tamer. Unless they went this route: “Come, Robin, we must redecorate the Batcave.” “Hang on, Batman, my hair is caught in my cape…”

    Oh this wine business… there should be a reality show showing them start it up. LOL Jared and his hair on the label would serve as a warning for the dangerous stuff you are about to consume.

    I know, right? I’m getting so annoyed… Part of me has morbid curiosity that will probably make me somehow tune in for the first few episodes, just to see how bad it could be. Whenever I get fed up with fandom (and I’m mostly gone by now anyway) and the show I decide that’s it, but IDK what it is, it seems hard to quit it sometimes. *sigh* If you suck, I suck right along with you. But like Trish said, the writers suck, not us. They’ve got us in this annoying, tangled web. *sighs again*

    Like

    1. I’m surprised that it took him that many hours (or well, within the hour after the announcement that I spent on Twitter) to tweet it, guess he was filming or busy. And I KNEW it’d be a Daredevil comment. I think he’s criticised Ben Affleck before, lol, poor thing.

      LOL. That could just be Robin’s never-ending gag. “Oh, I missed the whole battle because my hair got stuck again! SHOOT!!!”

      Yesssss. I would watch it, lol. And then probably quit after a couple of episodes of them coming across as douchey or disingenuous. They should start using Jared’s hair on cigarette packets, that would be a strong deterrent. Smoke and YOU’LL END UP WITH HAIR LIKES THIS!!!

      I think this is the fourth season in a row where I’ve “quit” during the summer hiatus haha. Of course, I did skip half of season 8, so I have a little more faith in myself but I’ll probably watch them at some point. Just…maybe not this year. Nothing I’ve heard sounds interesting enough to really get me to tune in for more than one (if that) episode, so…I will see what you have to say about it 🙂

      Yeah, Trish is right. Fuck the writers. Not one of them currently on the payroll can actually write a decent episode that make sense. It’s ridiculous. I blame them and the CW for milking the show for all it’s worth.

      Like

SNARK WITH ME!

